Geri Ann

My journey of re-creating myself

Many Thanks to Jack Hamm

Well, I have a new friend…Jack Hamm.  I’ve picked up a copy of his book Drawing the Head & Figure, and after just sitting down for a little while with him…I am actually drawing!

I have never really drawn anything in my life, other than some doodles and cartoon like creatures.  But I’m actually quite inspired by my little friend.  Below are some pics of some quick sketches that I have done.

So, thank you, my little friend, Jack!

photo3photo6

I’ve always been fascinated with the fact that a person could scribble some simple lines and create recognizable images. (I apologize for some of the darker images, could quite get the lighting right on the photos.)

Peace.

photo9photo4photo20photo2

May 29, 2009 - Posted by | Art | , ,

5 Comments »

  1. Wow, great start. I have trouble with the human form, your proportions look good.

    Comment by Deborah | May 29, 2009 | Reply

    • Thank you! I appreciate you taking the time to look and leave such a nice comment.

      Comment by Geri Ann | May 29, 2009 | Reply

  2. Fabulous, you make Jack Hamm Proud!! Keep sketching!

    Comment by sandy | May 29, 2009 | Reply

  3. Wonderful drawings – hard to believe this is something new for you!

    Comment by Shirley | May 29, 2009 | Reply

    • Thanks for looking at my work, Shirley, and for the nice comment. I appreciate you taking the time!

      Comment by Geri Ann | May 31, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

